October Contest for PB Critiques 2020


 Welcome to #PBCritiqueFest 2020! Do you write or illustrate picture books? This MASSIVE one-time picture book critique giveaway celebration is for you! We have 36 picture book critiques to giveaway!

The purpose of this annual event is to celebrate the critique and revision process and to help build our kidlit community. It's my sincerest hope that new connections will be made and that actual, living, breathing books will be birthed out of this process.

The festival is happening October 12th-30th. The deadline to enter the raffle will be October 30th 9AM CST. 36 winners will be randomly selected and then "paired with their person" based on information provided on the registration form. Winners will be announced throughout the day on Saturday, October 31st on Twitter, Facebook, and on a Picture Book Spotlight blog post.

Help spread the word by using our festival hashtag! #PBCritiqueFest

Have any questions? Tweet at me! @BrianGehrlein

Enter the giveaway

 To enter the celebration for your chance to win a picture book critique by any of our fabulous participants, simply subscribe to PB Spotlight AND register yourself by clicking the links below. Once you have subscribed and registered, you may log additional entries using the green button throughout the 3-week festival to increase your chances (see guidelines below).


Subscribe to pb spotlight



Only register ONE time

Additional entries guidelines

 To increase your chances of winning a critique, you can log additional entries by participating on social media and promoting the authors, illustrators, and agents. Each time you complete an activity, simply log what you did on the additional entries form. This year, the form will email you a receipt to help you keep track of what you've logged. You can earn up to 100 additional entries! Talk about an increased chance of winning!


Lori Degman

Ame Dyckman

Josh Funk

Laura Gehl

Rebecca Gomez

Alastair Heim

Ann Ingalls

Megan Lacera

Tara Lazar

Diana Murray

Tammi Sauer

Corey Rosen Schwartz

Jody Jensen Shaffer

Susan Verde

Carole Boston Weatherford


Hatem Aly

DJ Corchin

Cori Doerrfeld

Flavia Z. Drago

Jorge Lacera

Brian Lies

Masha Manapov

Heidi McKinnon

Daniel Miyares

Rodolfo Montalvo

Michael Rex


Stephen Barr

Erin Casey

Mary Cummings

Kelly Dyksterhouse

Emily Forney

Clelia Gore

Alyssa Henkin

James McGowan

Colleen Oefelein

Melissa Richeson

Amy Stern

Picture Book Spotlight ©2020 Proudly created by Brian Gehrlein with Wix.com  

stephanie@moodyviews.com       © Stephanie Moody 2011